Shlok:22, Adhyay:1


Synonyms

arjunah–Arjuna; uvaca–said; senayoh–of the armies; ubhayoh–of both the parties; madhye–in between them; ratham–the chariot; sthapaya–please keep; me–my; acyuta–O infallible one; yavat–as long as; etan–all these; nirikse–may look; aham–I; yoddhu-kaman–desiring to fight; avasthitan–arrayed on the battlefield; kaih–with whom; maya–by me; saha–with; yoddhavyam–to fight with; asmin–in this; rana–strife; samudyame–in the attempt.

Translation

Arjuna said: O infallible one, please draw my chariot between the two armies so that I may see who is present here, who is desirous of fighting, and with whom I must contend in this great battle attempt.

arjunah–Arjuna; uvaca–said; senayoh–of the armies; ubhayoh–of both the parties; madhye–in between them; ratham–the chariot; sthapaya–please keep; me–my; acyuta–O infallible one; yavat–as long as; etan–all these; nirikse–may look; aham–I; yoddhu-kaman–desiring to fight; avasthitan–arrayed on the battlefield; kaih–with whom; maya–by me; saha–with; yoddhavyam–to fight with; asmin–in this; rana–strife; samudyame–in the attempt.

Translation

Arjuna said: O infallible one, please draw my chariot between the two armies so that I may see who is present here, who is desirous of fighting, and with whom I must contend in this great battle attempt.